Client Testimonials

Please see our clients' feedback below. All are existing clients or customers who have used the Dust Dolly service on a one off basis. These reviews are added via the Freeindex website, an independent site that requires customers to register in order to leave their reviews. 


"We first experienced the Dust Dolly in the spring of 2015 when we finished a significant amount of building work and just couldn't get rid of the dust. Gemma wasn't deterred! She worked tirelessly for 3 solid hours and made our whole home sparkle. When Kelly called a few months later to let us know that a regular cleaning spot had become available we jumped at the opportunity and haven't looked back. Each week the Dust Dolly's clean our home from top to bottom; all traces of paw prints and pet hair are removed, and the bathrooms simply sparkle. On the occasions when we need something different doing - bedding changing because we have family staying, laundry tidying away because we were running late that morning - Kelly and her team are on it without question, and will often spot (and sort) something that needs cleaning before we've even thought about it"                                                                                     Mrs Walker, Nutbourne                                                                                                                                                                                                                November 2015


"I rang Dust Dolly for a one off end of tenancy clean of my property. The Dust Dolly came out promptly to quote a price and was able to fit me in that commencing week. Excellent service. The quality of work was impeccable and I would recommend to others and also if I ever required a cleaner again I would definitely use Dust Dolly"                                                                                                                               Mrs Clements, Waterlooville                                                                                                                                                                                                August 2015


"A friendly and reliable team with great results. Can't believe how much they are able to do in just 2 hours per fortnight, and it means that we can enjoy our time off work that much more with a clean house to come home to!"                                                                         Debbie Bogard, Emsworth                                                                                                                                                                                                   August 2015



"The Dust Dolly do a fortnightly clean of our entire house and I cannot rate them highly enough! Kelly is absolutely lovely, introducing our regular cleaner to us before she began and made note of everything that we'd like cleaned. It's lovely opening the door to a house that looks like a hotel! The bathroom is sparkling, there's no dust anywhere, kitchen cupboards are all shiny, the floors are all mopped and everything is tidied away and lined up neatly, I love it! Kelly even went out of her way to drop off a replacement shower squeegee when L took ours home by mistake! Lovely to not have the stress of cleaning a house at the weekend anymore, thanks Kelly!"
Jade Lord, Havant
August 2015



"The dust dolly's did a spring clean on my house before I put it on the market. It looks fantastic. The bathroom is gleaming. The photos are going to look great"
Jos Bridge, Emsworth
March 2015


"Fab company, organised a last minute end of tenancy clean for me, no hassle, no problem and the work was carried out to a very high standard. I was also given a hugely discounted price on the extra half hour they needed to finish (my fault not theirs) which made my day. I highly recommend Dust Dolly and would now never use anyone else. Thank you!"                                                                           Fiona MacInnes, Emsworth                                                                                                                                                                                                February 2015



"Dust Dolly cleaned our house at the end of our rental. They were so helpful - nothing was too much trouble! Lovely people to have in our home and happy to give advice on stain removal and their experience on getting deposit back! Brilliant!"
Natasha C, Havant
February 2015



Fortnightly clean of living areas, bathroom, bedrooms and downstairs toilet. Result, sparkling bathroom, clean carpets, no dust, and no longer plagued by cobwebs. For someone who spends all week working away from home it is a true delight to come home on Friday and not have to face basic housework over the weekend. I am never there when F comes to clean but family who have been at home describe her as incredibly efficient, lovely personality, hard working, thorough. 
Kelly, impressed me with the way she set up the service, interviewed us, recorded completely the work that was required (and what not), found a suitable person, brought her round for introductions and a kind of 'interview' by us. And the contract even had notes on it that we have a cat so ensure he doesn't get locked in when the cleaner leaves! (Some challenge given his determination to hide when it is 'going out' time. ) Highly recommended"
D Dellow, Bedhampton
January 2015



"I came home today and was wowed by the clean. Everything was spotless! I've just put my little boy to bed and kept spotting additional things that had been cleaned over and above the agreed specification. Thanks for your really hard work!"
Mrs Longden-Thurgood, Bedhampton
January 2015



"I have used The services of Dust Dolly since September 2014. From The initial contact with The owner right through to The Dust Dolly being introduced to me and coming on a weekly basis, I have been very impressed with their efficiency, friendliness and their high standard of cleaning. It is lovely to come home on the allocated cleaning day to a beautifully cleaned house. I highly recommend The Dust Dolly cleaning company"
Mrs J Wiles, Denvilles
January 2015



"We are delighted that we chose the Dust Dolly to help us keep on top of our cleaning.  Kelly's customer service is excellent, and there are few things nicer than going home to a sparkling house after Lucy has worked her magic"
Mrs L Piper, Havant
January, 2015



"We recently moved house and asked the dust dolly to deep clean for us before we moved in…could not fault the service!! Turned up early, the house was left immaculate!! Thank you dust dolly would definitely recommend and use again!!"
J Adams, Havant
October, 2014



"Fantastic - went on holiday and had the builders in - but came back to a sparkling house - I would recommend again as they were brilliant - If I could rate more stars I would!!"
Mrs Murray, Hayling Island
August 2014




"After searching for a reliable cleaning company we settled on this local company to do a full spring clean of our 3 bed house. The results were amazing and everything we asked for was covered. The team were professional, friendly and exactly what we were looking for. Would recommend this company and will be using them again in the future"
Mrs Cooke, Havant
July 2014



"We receive excellent service from The Dust Dolly. Without exception, the staff are professional, reliable, courteous and friendly. Their work is always performed to a high standard and with attention to detail. My house has never looked so clean! After nearly a year with The Dust Dolly I look on the staff as trusted friends and I always look forward to their visits. My husband is not so well but the Dust Dolly staff are always understanding and are flexible about the cleaning regime, and readily adapt to our needs. I would certainly recommend this company and am very grateful to the person who recommended them to me!"
Maggie M, Southbourne
July 2014 



"Very happy with my end of tenancy clean. Friendly and informative and a pleasure to meet Kelly. I can back up her other positive reviews and it is so nice that a business is so highly reviewed! So well done on being happy and helpful in your job :) and thanks for coming in last minute to do the clean! A good customer approach and passion and knowledge for a job is great to see! thanks! I would recommend!"
Sophie W, Emsworth
June 2014



"I used the Dust Dolly company for a one off clean after the Christmas holidays as we had family to stay and the place needed to be freshened up as it were. Kelly and her team arrived promptly and within a few minutes they were working their magic! Such a hardworking, friendly company and the results speak for themselves. Would highly recommend them to anyone and will be using them again"
Mrs Mitchell, Fareham
March 2014



"Kelly and Helen came to my house this morning to carry out a one off clean for me. I am stunned by what they have managed to achieve in such a small space of time - my 6 year old was so astonished when he saw how shiny the bathroom was he actually did a double take! Suffice say this will definitely not be a 'one off' - girls, please come back just as soon as you can!"
Kathryn Kendall, Havant
March 2014



"Kelly cleans for me fortnightly and achieves a significantly superior level of cleanliness and tidiness than the previous cleaning company I used, even though they were weekly for the same 2 hour period. I can rest assured that nothing is overlooked and everything is cleaned properly, with no corners being cut. I cannot recommend Dust Dolly highly enough"
Kate Welsh, Woodmancote, Emsworth
February 2014



"Friendly, professional and great value for money. Kelly cleans my house twice a month and now I honestly do not know what I would do without her. Always does a fantastic job and goes the extra mile to make sure the house is looking spotless. 
Highly recommend the Dust Dolly to anyone who is looking for this service. You won't find anyone better!"
Dan Egan, Havant
January 2014



"Jo from The Dust Dolly cleans my house twice a month. Exceptional service would recommend to anyone. As a busy working Mum of 2 she is a godsend - thank you"
Victoria Davis, Rowlands Castle
January 2014



"The Dust Dolly company & Kelly are wonderful, honest, reliable and Kelly is a lovely person too! With a busy life, two kids and full time jobs Kelly has been a god send!! I highly recommend dust dolly!! Kelly cleans our house twice a month top to bottom and it relieves the stress of house work for us!!"
Jenny Lown, Denvilles
Aug 2013



"Kelly is a star and been a great help to me whilst I've been working full time and being mummy to two small children. She is thorough and efficient always leaving the house immaculate and much cleaner than I can get it! Definitely worth the money to free up my time at weekends to enjoy time with my family rather than cleaning the bathroom!"
Polly Jeffs, Emsworth
May 2013
 


"Kelly at the Dust Dolly does our ironing for us, she provides a brilliant service: collecting the ironing at the time agreed and almost always exceeds expectations on the time the ironing will take. The shirts etc come back beautifully ironed (meeting my ex Army husband's fussy expectations!) Kelly's charges are also very reasonable"
Ann Williams, Emsworth
April 2013



"We hired the Dust Dolly to do a one off clean of our house in Westbourne. Working full time, my wife and I simply fell behind on the housework and needed a 'quick fix' to get things back to normal. The Dust Dolly ladies came over and cleaned the house from top to bottom until it sparkled! They were friendly, professional and I would hire them again"
Brian Culley, Westbourne
April 2013



"The Dust Dolly (Kelly) is very reliable, efficient and honest. Making her exceptionally good value for money as being competitively priced. She is also a very pleasant person to have working in your home. Thus we highly recommend her services"
Nick Young, Havant
April 2013



"The Dust Dolly cleans for my elderly Mother weekly and we could not be without her. My mother loves seeing her as she has a lovely personality, but is also very professional. She does an excellent job and I would highly recommend Dust Dolly to everyone"
Karen Rock, Havant
March 2013



"I have The Dust Dolly in once a week and really couldn't do without her now and my house is spotless every time she has visited. Amazing service and I would recommend her to anyone"
Andrea Collier, Woodmancote, Emsworth.
November 2012


"The Dust Dolly cleaned my rented house at the end of the tenancy. After the clean had been completed it was spotless and the estate agent commented that they wished every tenant left property as clean. 
I would highly recommend The Dust."
Lisa Anderson, Rowlands Castle
October 2012



"The Dust Dolly did a superb job of "deep cleaning" our Victorian cottage. There was dust from building work everywhere, and severe lime scale deposits from the local hard water. 
Kelly was efficient, thorough, thoughtful and pleasantly, with great good humour, cleaned everywhere. We came home to a spotless, welcoming house. We feel privileged to be one of her regular customers."
Hilary Allinson, Havant
Customer since March 2012



"Dust Dolly has worked for me on numerous occasions over the last 5 years and I have found Kelly most reliable, friendly, always on time and outstandingly efficient. Worth every penny!!"
Liz Cornelius of www.icanseethesea.com, Hayling Island
Customer since 2007



"I asked Dust Dolly to help get me back on top of cleaning my house after I had major surgery and couldn't keep up with it all. She has done a great job and now I can't let her go! Highly recommended and comes with a smile every time!"
Gina Farmer, Emsworth
Customer since October 2011



"Kelly does an excellent job. She is very professional, yet approachable. Keeps in touch and uses her initiative. He standard of work is first rate. I would strongly recommend her services."
Linda Wood, Bedhampton
Customer since 2011



"The Dust Dolly cleans once a week for my elderly mother in Havant. Not only is she a good cleaner but is thoughtful and caring. She emails my sister and me if she has any concerns about Mother's welfare. She is a treasure!"
Elizabeth Craigen, Alton
Customer since June 2011



"We have used the Dust Dolly on numerous occasions when our regular cleaner is away. She is extremely professional and gets on with her work without any fuss. The cleaning is very good in a very cluttered office environment where she pays alot of attention to detail, but is also conscious of the need to be careful around the hi tech equipment on the desks. Highly recommended and would have no hesitation in taking her on permanently should the need arise"
Kim Grainger, Vector Command, Stansted House, Rowlands Castle
Customer since 2010



"Exceptionally helpful, caring and adaptable. The Dust Dolly goes beyond the call of duty and does a fantastic job" 
Victoria Lighting, Farnham 
Customer since June 2011



"The Dust Dolly has been regularly cleaning my elderly parents' home. We knew from meeting her that she was an exceptional person and that has proved to be the case. We couldn't wish for a better organised, considerate, professional and hard working person. My parents' really look forward to her visit and the whole family are grateful to have found the wonderful Dust Dolly"
Gerry, Totnes
Customer since December 2011



"I love coming home from work to a clean, fresh house, immaculate doesn't cut it! I recommend The Dust Dolly to everyone.  A thorough job every time!"
Miss Murphy, Havant 
Customer since 2010



"I started using the Dust Dolly a few months ago, I only wished I had found her sooner! The service and attention to detail is second to none, I would recommend the Dust Dolly to anyone"
Mrs Critcher, Denvilles
Customer since 2010


"Cleaning is of an exceptional standard and the service is fantastic. I have my flat cleaned by Dust Dolly on a weekly basis and will continue to for as long as I can"
Ms Huskinson, Cosham
Customer since 2010


 "I have used the Dust Dolly numerous of times especially for cleaning my two properties that I have recently let. The Dust Dolly thoroughly cleaned these properties until they were sparkling! An exceptional, reasonably priced cleaning company who I will continue to use in the future!!" 
Alexandra Berrie, Waterlooville
Customer since 2011


"So happy to have Dust Dolly in my life! Friendly, flexible and professional. Thank you for destressing my hectic life!"
Maggie, Emsworth
Customer since August 2011


All customer reviews are available on www.freeindex.co.uk/thedustdolly



Comments